Macarons

I have an upcoming christening and was asked to make cupcake bouquets and 2 Tier Cupcakes. That’s not a problem for me ( not blowing own trumpet by any means ) but then I opened my mouth and said ” how about some Macarons ? ” ! STUPID of me as never made these before so why did I say this ? !

Anyway after googling numerous recipes – why are 2 recipes never the same ???

I had a go mid week which was a complete failure and not to be beaten thought have another go after viewing a recipe and tutorial on YouTube.

And Ta-dah ! I am so pleased with these for my 2nd attempt. Only thing is add more colouring and not to use a silicone Macaron sheet, but that’s just me as I found the macarons stuck so will stick to grease proof paper in future.

I used double cream purely for quickness as these were only a trial run but will add vanilla buttercream in future.

pizap.com14952784789501B

Leave a Reply

