Poppy Disappointment

As it is my mum’s birthday soon and her favourite flower is Poppies… I was pleased to find a stamp set & die set for a good price.

Well today I had a rare day off and thought I would give them a go… how disappointed I am with this set. Firstly the stamps are not individual stamps, nor would then attach to a stamp block or my WRMK…. so I had to work blind with them.

First attempt was stamp image and place paper on top then use die cut and second attempt was to use distress ink on to paper, place die on top and then stamp outline in black and place paper on top….must be an easier way to use these stamps surely ? Of course there is … means I have to cut them out and add foam or stix 2 on top *sighs*

I honestly thought given they are Sheena Douglass I would be impressed but alas I am not.

fotorcreated

6 thoughts on “Poppy Disappointment

  1. PaperPuff says:

    The flowers look fine to me?! You can use a glue stick to fix the stamps to a block, or presumably the stamping press too. Just make sure it us a water soluble one and it will wash clean away. I get the cheap ones from supermarkets.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

