Faux Stitching

Seeing as my plans for making a start on Christmas Eve box No2 did not materialise due to weather, it feels like the Artic here, I decided to check one of my favourite groups on Facebook.

Someone had posted a thread Home For The Holidays which included a video etc.

WOW is all I can say about this fab tip with using a Tracing Wheel ( commonly found in sewing or baking ) and I just had to try it out.

Here is my attempt, albeit a rough go on cheap card, but it’s there !

This tip is a godsend as I wanted a stitched die but this will do me for now, amazing what tips people can come up with plus we all know how expensive it can be when starting a new hobby.

pizap-com14772312635431

8 thoughts on “Faux Stitching

Leave a Reply

