Let It Snow

After making the Baby Boy card, I thought let’s play around with new my dies.

I started off well then hit a mental block so decided to stop. Maybe that was a right decision or merely the fact I was in agony with my  elbow (tennis & golf elbow double whammy ).

I just love these my new dies from Tattered Lace, and of course added bonus when over half price in sale.

First off was the cute gingerbread men just something about them that remind’s me it’s christmas. ( Please excuse the bit of card on Oh What Fun sentiment it is definately not stuck on )

.pizap-com14766209698962

Next up was the Elf, now I will admit this had me stumped as I had to cut and layer it and I will blow my own trumpet here and say for my first attempt it’s ok, not 100% perfect and maybe looks a bit patchy but for me its a miracle I did it ! Now just to add the eyes. Opps forgot to mention I used Distress Ink to colour the white card.

pizap-com14771402425353   pizap-com14771401755292

Lastly was the embossed Let It Snow ( yes I am singing the tune in my head but only The Overtones version ), I had help here as folder would not fit my machine, but how stunning does this look ? With the cute snow people or is it snow couple I have no idea ?? The embossing would look simple and effective without the added couple.

Hope you like

pizap-com14771399559044

Supplies :- All dies – Tattered Lace, Banner Die – Clearly Besotted

4 thoughts on “Let It Snow

Leave a Reply

