Morning Makes

Well as I had today off I decided to be bit more creative.

I have seen so many gorgeous cards being made by fab creative people that do inspire me but the image in my head does not always appear as end result – How many others have this problem ? So frustrating even when i follow guides but I must not let this get me down as still a newbie.

Did a couple of cards, just love the CBS Lets Prance and Elves stamp set. My colouring is getting there and I must admit I do enjoy using Prismacolor pencils. Only thing I wish I could of changed was background on the Elves card, but I know next time to do this.

The tags I had problems with as i just could not get my Inking to be solid, even though I tried the Versamark trick. So anyone who has tips please let me know.

Anyway here are my morning makes …. any feedback much appreciated as always

pizap-com14749776758051

Supplies :- CBS Lets Prance, Elves Stamp Set & Baby Shower Stamp + Die Sets, Memento Ink Pads, Prismacolor pencils
10 thoughts on “Morning Makes

  1. thecraftingbakinggodmum says:

    Paperpuff just mentioned a tip – rub stamp surface with a white rubber / eraser, ink and try stamping. If not clear wipe stamp and repeat process. Thankyou Paperpuff for this tip ๐Ÿ™‚
    Also found this on youtube

    Liked by 1 person

  2. PaperPuff says:

    No problem. Sorry I came at this the other way today or I would have just commented here. I do this with pretty much any new stamp now, or any time I am not getting a good result from a clear stamp. Some of them seem to take a few more attempts than others. I also rub pretty firmly, but not hard enough to tear the stamp (fingers crossed!). Anyway, your cards and tags are super. I love the clean look you have, but still full of colour and fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • thecraftingbakinggodmum says:

      Not a problem. Thankyou for your kinds words really appreciate it. Going to give the rubber a go tomorrow, have only found this problem on a couple of stamps so far

      Like

Leave a Reply

