Cake Pops

 

Cake Pops
Although these look really nice I am finding these are beginning to be a real pain in the backside to make.
I have successfully made these in the pass so when I was asked to make 30 for a baby shower I had no hesitation and was happy to do so.
So I set about making the cake mix, put them into a cake pop mould , baked and cooled down.
So far so good….
I then put the sticks into melted candy melts and inserted into cake pops and popped them into fridge for couple of hours to set
again so far so good …..
Next step was to melt candy melts and cover the cake pops and this is when disaster happened … a few went really well and then some suddenly started to fall off and were ruined. I successfully managed to get 30 cake pops down but had to bin about 20 !
Never again will I make these !
13177264_10156931512255584_1618977673934150836_n
Leave a Reply

